April Author Stats

Preorders, Events, and A New WIP!

April Author Stats

It Would Have Been A Great Story

It’s here! It’s finally here! April showers aren’t just bringing May flowers this year; they’re bringing my little purple book to life!

Because we’re in release month now, there are a few new, exciting things I’d love to share!

Preorders
  • Preorder the eBook on Amazon!

  • Barnes and Noble and other retailers are slightly delayed because of IngramSpark being…the publishing and distribution company it is. But we’ll get there!

Merch
  • If you supported my Kickstarter in January, you received lots of fun merch like bookmarks, stickers, and bonus content. But one piece of merch escaped my Kickstarter grasp…

  • SHIRTS.

  • Y’ALL. SHIRTS.

  • LOOK AT THEM.

Art Reveal
  • Today’s my art reveal for this beautiful piece Susanna Fullerton created, showing Caroline and Tyler in all their star-crossed glory. Isn’t it perfect?

  • The song playing on Tyler’s phone is “It Would Have Been A Great Story” by Tommi Jo, which is available to stream on Spotify now!

Giveaway
  • From now until May 17, you can join my coloring sheet giveaway for a hardcover copy of It Would Have Been A Great Story!

  • Just download this Everly coloring sheet, color it in however you desire, and post a picture (tag me!) to have your name entered into a hardcover giveaway!

Events

Here’s the lineup of events for the summer! I’ll be attending most of them with Rayleigh Setser, my ride-or-die event bestie.

I had a coworker ask me if I was going “on tour” this summer, and honestly, I couldn’t say no after all the events I’d scheduled. It’s just so fun to share my books at local events!

May 4

For Star Wars Day, I’ll be in Winnsboro, TX from 9-3 at the Winnsboro Book Fest! Stop by the Winnsboro Center for the Arts to say hi!

May 18

The day after It Would Have Been A Great Story’s official release, I’ll be at Big Shot Coffee for a launch party! We will have a Maggie-themed drink, coloring sheets, and lots of fun Iowa Bags activities!

July 26-27

I will be a panelist at the Texas Author Con this summer! Along with other authors, I’ll share my experiences with Kickstarter and writing romance at a two-day event in Richardson, TX.

August 10

It’s time to head back to Greenville! I’ll be returning to W. Walworth Harrison Public Library in August from 9-11 AM for a repeat of my favorite author event from last year! Seriously, if you’re in the area, this is such a fun and engaging community of authors! You won’t want to miss it.

New WIP

First, I want to say: the PLAN was to continue writing strictly Maybeverse books this year. Tali and Melody have their own stories to tell, and I even have a novella in the works for an And Maybe They Fall In Love character I love dearly (bonus points if you can guess who!).

But I’m taking a Maybeverse break to write a sci fi story. And its current WIP title is Space Goats.

…no, that is not final. And, despite the lighthearted title, this is a sad one. But it’s helping me figure out grief, healing, and how fight scenes work, so I’m really excited to share more when it’s closer to being finished.

Other Authors You Might Like

Here’s an inexhaustive list of authors whose work has inspired me recently!

Alli Earnest: Book 3’s title just dropped and I CANNOT WAIT FOR THIS SERIES TO CONTINUE

Katee Stein: I’m proofreading her next novel, Earthbound, and I can say for sure that this book is keeping me on my feet!

Anastasis Blythe: A free audiobook on YouTube? Say less. This has been my commute go-to for the last two weeks. Very Shannon Hale-esque so far!

Hayley Reese Chow: Currently reading Into the Fire and falling in love with this sci fi universe and its romance all over again!

Abby Hammond: SUCH A SWEET HUMAN, and I’m so excited for her next release! Spooky town and a pretty cover.

Ashley Bustamante: Vivid is ABSOLUTELY living up to my expectations. I can’t wait until I’m not in school and have the brainpower to read!

Sara Francis: My Kickstarter goodies from Sara came in this week, and they’re STUNNING! I’m probably going to read her whole book in my hammock this weekend.

Danielle Harrington: I’m so excited for DJ’s upcoming Kickstarter! She has the CUTEST rewards planned, and I know her story is going to be magical!

Stephanie Crachiolo: If y’all have shown up to writing sprints, you know how much fun Stephanie and I have had drafting together over the past few weeks. Her WIP is so complex and entertaining, so be sure to follow her and the journey as this book takes shape!

Kayla Ann: Kayla’s second book launches soon on Kickstarter, and I’m on pins and needles waiting for the next installment of her Norse mythology story!

Becca Wierwille: As a middle school teacher, I’m constantly on the lookout for middle grade recs. I’m so excited to read both of Becca’s books and support her Kickstarter, which is LIVE NOW!

Hannah Lindsey: I mean, just go look at the art for her characters. That should be enough to explain why Hannah’s on this list.

Nathaniel Luscombe: I read Moon Soul in March and I’m still thinking about it, so Nathaniel gets to join the list again.

As always, thank you for going along for the ride! The next newsletter I send out will be on RELEASE DAY!! You’re all amazing. My author journey has been a great one because of you.