Character Aesthetic #1

All that glitters is not gold...but it might be.

Character Aesthetic #1

Ladies and gentlemen….

Caroline Twamley!

Yes, it’s Daisy Jones. No, she’s nothing like Daisy Jones.

Caroline is the protagonist of Maybe Book 2. She’s introduced in And Maybe They Fall In Love, but we don’t get to see her as much as Elle and Christopher until the second installment of this standalone interconnected duology.

What we DO know about her:

  • Loves animation

  • Confidence is not her weak point

  • Christopher’s roommate during the internship

  • Comes from a rich family

  • Excellent under pressure

Sound interesting? Stay tuned for more about Book 2!

Other Updates

I’m waiting until July to post another official monthly writing update, but I’m over 40k into Tali’s first book, and it’s maybe the most natural story I’ve ever told.

Here are some random notes from my “vibes” Google Doc:

Like if Stranger Things had a really dumb baby

[redacted] is basically Immortal Zuko

[redacted] is an anime character with glasses at heart

Book 2 (Caroline’s book) tried to kill me, so I’m taking a break on it until after we get back from vacation. Then I’m doing a read-through aloud and will send it to the second wave of betas!

Watching: One Piece with hubs, Hunter X Hunter on my own
Reading: lol funny (maybe Cities of Smoke and Starlight since Book 2 comes out soon?)
Listening to: lo-fi hero music because ~characters~
Supporting: Angela K. Morse’s Kickstarter (and you should too!)

Just so you know: I’m scheduling these next two weeks in advance, since I’ll be traveling with family. I’d still love to hear from you! I just might not be super responsive.

Next Up: Why I’m Excited About Publishing Again (and why I wasn’t before!)

Don’t forget to read And Maybe They Fall In Love if you haven’t already!