Just Waiting on the Books

Kickstarter update and summer event teaser

As of Super Bowl weekend, ALL KICKSTARTER SHIPPING MATERIAL + GOODIES HAVE ARRIVED!

(Don't get mad at me for sports reasons; Pat grew up fifteen minutes from my house, so it's hard not to be excited.)

That includes:

  • A giant box of boxes

  • Two surprisingly small boxes of stickers and bookmarks

  • A box of bubble wrap and tape

Not only have supplies arrived, but I've also done a lot of legwork to prepare for the FIFTY copies of my books I will have to annotate soon. I fully annotated each book based on the categories I provided on the surveys and highlighted chapters that fit the criteria provided so far. That way, I can "personalize" each copy without losing my mind! Remember, annotated copies will ONLY include four annotated chapters.

Here's a sample of the annotation cheat sheet I made myself (a Google Sheet for quick reference):

We’re just waiting on the books now.

Both copies have fully-updated versions of backer names in them, but as of now I still have THIRTEEN people who haven't filled out the survey. Those names WILL NOT BE INCLUDED unless the surveys are filled out by FEBRUARY 14. You'll still get your rewards! I just can't wait too long to actually order the books because...

...they take a month to ship to me.

Once I get the copies, it's annotating, signing, and packaging go time. I'm hoping all of that will happen during spring break, so I can enlist my family's help in packaging all the rewards and spraying 24 book edges!

Other than Kickstarter prep, I've been in summer book convention mode. So far, here are the dates and locations you need to remember:

MAY 4: WINNSBORO

MAY 24-26 (maybe): HOUSTON

JULY 26-27: RICHARDSON

AUGUST 10: GREENVILLE

More info to come (especially for those May dates, which are fast-approaching!)

Until then, remember: sometimes, all your life needs is one good kick. Or two. Or enough to win a Super Bowl.

I was probably going somewhere with that metaphor, but now I’ve run out of morning, and it’s children-teaching time. So go read a book and enjoy your Monday!