• Emma Hill
  • Posts
  • I Can't Wait To Share This News!

I Can't Wait To Share This News!

No, I didn't finish writing the book yet. Shhhhh

Guess What???

I’ve hinted at this for a while now, but here’s the announcement:

I am running a KICKSTARTER in January to launch Book 2 AND an And Maybe They Fall In Love cover redesign!

You can support me by following my pre-launch page HERE!

Like we discussed a couple weeks ago, I’ve decided to remarket And Maybe They Fall In Love and Book 2 as contemporary fantasy books instead of magical realism romance.

This decision is mostly due to my pantser self figuring out the overarching worldbuilding halfway through Book 2, but do I regret being a pantser for this duology?

Yes, it’s more work when you don’t know every step of the writing path. But it’s fun for me! And Caroline wouldn’t have shown up for her book unless I ambushed her, so I didn’t have much of a choice.

ANYWAY!

Why Did I Choose Kickstarter?

Because I’m the person who’d jump off a cliff if my friends were doing it, and SO many of my friends have seen massive success on Kickstarter.

Amanda Auler and Kayla Ann have been so kind and helpful through this process, and it’s largely due to their guidance that I feel so confident about this decision.

Kayla’s Kickstarter funded in FIVE MINUTES a couple days ago, and it’s been doing phenomenally well ever since, so be sure to go support her if you haven’t already!

Why Should You Support Me?

Because you love me! Right?

But, better than love: Kickstarter has cool stuff!

I’ll be providing hardcovers for the first time EVER, and they’ll be limited to Kickstarter ONLY for the foreseeable future.

And there will be sprayed edges. Hopefully. If I can get my DIY vibes going.

There are so many things I want to share with you about this campaign, but it doesn’t start until January, so I’m playing my cards as close to my chest as I can…but y’all know I overshare so there’s a good chance next week’s newsletter will have all the info you can imagine.

Pre-launch followers are CRUCIAL to a good Kickstarter campaign, so please follow and share this link if you’re comfortable!

But, be warned: I’m gonna be secretive on Instagram a little longer, so if you tag me or share a post, I might not add it to my story.

The campaign is still several months away, and I don’t want to burn everyone out. At least not until I have those beautiful new covers to share!

I have a plan to slowly introduce Kickstarter, share some info about my books, and gradually lead up to the pre-launch link.

But…since I had to generate it early for an in-person event in a couple weeks…

Y’all get to see it now. 🙂 

Go! Stop reading this and check it out!