One Week Into Kickstarter

And the secret ingredient is...

FRIENDS!!

I would not be able to do this without my support system. Whether online friends, school friends, or family members, the ones who’ve cheered me on have made this Kickstarter possible.

And, with their help, we’ve unlocked SO MUCH!!

Here’s where our stretch goals are sitting right now:

At $4356, we’re SO CLOSE to unlocking two more songs by TJ!

I just wanted to send this email as a quick behind-the-scenes thank you. I’ve honestly been overwhelmed with how successful this campaign has been; it feels like more than I deserve. But I’m seeing it as proof that we need more stories about mental health, human value, and redemption.

If you’ve got a story to tell, let this be your encouragement: just start writing!

On that note, I drafted a little over the break, and Tali’s second book is now sitting comfortably at 10k words. One of my resolutions is to write every day without putting pressure on myself to hit a certain word goal, so who knows how much will be written between now and June, BUT I am in love with these characters and can’t wait to bring them to life!!

That’s pretty much it. As always, you are worth the maybes. You are never too broken to be loved. And I’m glad you’re here!!

Here are some other Kickstarter campaigns to check out!

(Disclaimer: I haven’t read any of these books.)