"Snow" Close to the End

Kickstarter, chilly weather, and currently writing

Once again, it has snowed in Texas.

Once again, all I have to show for it is the sniffles.

However disappointing the outside world might be, what’s NOT disappointing is how amazing this Kickstarter has been! We’re three days from the finish line, and I can’t believe how many books I’ll get to send out over spring break! If you’re not a backer, here’s your last reminder:

If you’re not sure what Kickstarter is, here’s the breakdown I made over the summer.

We’re on number four currently! Number five will happen over the next three months, and books will get to backers by April.

In other news, I’m writing again! Running the Kickstarter (and taking a break from school) have both reignited my excitement about this series. The draft is messy, and I have lots of plot holes to figure out, but I’m having fun in the world again for now! Here’s a teaser:

“You do not understand. You never understand, and that is why we are here again.” Gray eyes glared up through the dark strands falling across his face. “I want to watch this time. As your plans fail, and you tear each other apart, I will watch. And maybe it will be enough.”

Tali Book 2

Remember, chapter one of the first book will be in the back of It Would Have Been A Great Story, thanks to all our amazing Kickstarter backers! It will be a while before Tali’s ready to meet the world, so this sneak peek is the best preview you can expect in 2024.

That’s all I have for now! I hope everyone stays warm, stays safe, and stays positive during this chilly week. See you on the other side of the Kickstarter!

Other Campaigns You Might Like

DISCLAIMER: I have not read any of these books.