Writing Update #1

Beta readers, drafting, plotting (??)

Writing Update #1

Me looking at all the amazing people God’s surrounded me with in this process

If you follow me on Instagram, you’ve already seen: I’m hyped about publishing again!

God is so good. I’ve had two friends pour into me in the last twenty-four hours in ways I never expected…because I simply asked for help.

A nightmare for a self-centered jerk like me. But God answered that humility with such compassion. And now I have answers for some of the most stressful questions that have haunted me during Book 2’s journey.

I’m planning to be more intentional with writing updates, aesthetics, and publishing information through these newsletters now that my excitement about the process is back! So gear up: it’s going to be a fantastic next few months!

The Stats…

I stole this format from Addison Horner. Y’all go follow him on Instagram!

Quotes To Enjoy

“You,” he’d said, the word a whisper against her goose-bump skin, “make me want to share stories again. Thank you.”

IWHBAGS QUOTE

Once, the Nokkren had wings. Massive, golden feathers, like eagles, sprouted from their shoulder blades when they left the water and took to the sky. My ancestors could soar far above any cannon fire or harpoons and fill the heavens with their song. In those days, the mortals called us dragons.

SIREN DRAFT

I don’t have any quotes for Tali yet, but I’m posting writing updates each month, so keep an eye out at the beginning of July!

Next Up

  • Workshop Overview

  • Character Aesthetic: Caroline Twamley

  • Why I’m Excited About Publishing Again

Thanks, as always, for your support!

LINKS