Writing Update #2

Time for the monthly stats!

Writing Update #2

Me, almost done with revisions, remembering the chaos that’s waiting when I start the actual publication process

Before We Begin…

Please don’t forget to support me by following my pre-launch page and sharing the link with friends and family! That’s the best way you can cheer me on!

Now, Writing Updates!

The July writing updates are AWESOME, and it’s because I was able to take a break and get some feedback!

I had a great conversation with my sister and dad the other day, and they said the same thing. As creatives (my sister is a musician), it’s easy to throw ourselves all-in on our favorite projects. But burnout’s waiting for us if we don’t learn to balance and ask for help.

I balanced. My beta readers provided help. And, miraculously, IWHBAGS is almost ready for final proofreading.

The Stats…

I stole this format from Addison Horner. His Kickstarter is launching soon!

Quotes To Enjoy

The world was scary and uncertain and nightmare creatures lived in their heads. There was absolutely no reason they should refuse the little light they could find.

IWHBAGS QUOTE

Taliesin Reid’s first kiss tasted salty with tears and blood.

TALI BOOK 1 QUOTE

No quotes for Tali Book 2, but here’s a vibe gif:

Okay, thinking about Tali has now made me cry while typing this. I hope you’re all happy.

Next Up

  • Book Fest (July 22) Rundown

  • Kickstarter Updates

  • Character Art Updates

Thanks, as always, for your support!

LINKS