Writing Update #3

Leslie Knope said it best

Writing Update #3

Before we continue… you already know:

School’s back, so this is my constant state. But I’m so thankful for the chance to impact these kids’ lives and experience such a rewarding profession. Here’s to a great year!

That being said, my writing update is going to reflect where most of my time’s gone. I don’t plan to actively work on Tali’s Book 2 until Christmas break, but I HAVE run from the shower to my office with a perfect scene in my head a couple times, so the “vibes” document is growing.

The Stats…

I stole this format from Addison Horner. Y’all go follow him on Instagram and support his upcoming Kickstarter!

Quotes To Enjoy

“And that’s the story of how all we are is eventual food for a giant star zombie, so whatever’s going on really can’t be that bad.”

IWHBAGS QUOTE

She stuck a giant plastic spider in the center, called it a day, and trudged through the narrow pathway they’d set up with tarps and a little luck.

TALI BOOK 1 QUOTE

“Humans often do such intimate things,” he protested. “It’s not an unfounded concept. I simply don’t want your brother to view your honor as compromised.”

“I don’t think [my brother’s] too concerned with my honor.” She stepped closer. [Redacted] felt his heart stumble. Her face held no contempt, no ill will. She looked…concerned. “What’s bothering you, Feathers?”

TALI BOOK 2 QUOTE

Am I oversharing with these quotes? Absolutely. But I love these characters to NO END and they are my favorite and I love y’all, so here they are.

Next Up

  • Cover Design — I won’t bother y’all with another update until I have cover design details to share!

Thanks, as always, for your support!

LINKS